Skip to product information
1 of 3

Mona Cottage Books

The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar and six more by Roald Dahl

The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar and six more by Roald Dahl

Regular price €3,50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €3,50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Seven stories of fantasy and fun by the fantastic Roald Dahl.

Henry Sugar is a man with an amazing talent: he can see with his eyes closed. But will he use his power for good or personal gain? Find out in "The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar," one of seven short stories in this extraordinary collection.

A clever mix of fact and fiction, this volume also includes the tale of a boy who can understand animals, the magical true story of Mildenhall treasure, and Roald Dahl's own account of how he became a writer (with a wealth of tips for aspiring authors).

Included in this volume:
The Boy Who Talked With Animals - in which a stranded sea turtle and a small boy have more in common than meets the eye.
The Hitchhiker - proves that in a pinch a professional pickpocket can be the perfect pal.
The Mildenhall Treasure - a true tale of fortune found and an opportunity lost.
The Swan - a fantastic story about youthful misdeeds.
The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar - in which a modern-day Robin Hood brings joy to the hearts of orphans - and fear to the souls of casino owners around the world.
Lucky Break: How I Became a Writer - an account in Dahl's own words on how he came to be.
A Piece of Cake: First Story - 1942 - Dahl's first story, which tells of how he was shot down over the Libyan Desert.

View full details